Saskatchewan Association for Resource Recovery Corp.
Slide 4

SARRC’s current Annual Report provides a comprehensive look at the program’s operations. The colourful special insert in the Report highlights the multitude of communications used to reach SARRC’s recycling audiences.

Click here to view the special insert for more information.

Slide Background

Valuable, non-renewable resources continue to be recovered, recycled and reused in Saskatchewan thanks to the used oil and antifreeze materials recycling program.

Slide 1

SARRC’s 34 purpose-built EcoCentres received a facelift that included animal decals with the “Mother Nature thanks you! message on their doors and new operational signage.

Click here to view our current Annual Report for more information.

Board of Directors and Management

Directors and Officers 2017

2017 SARRC Board of Directors

Standing (Left to Right)

S. Brian Ahearn, Director
Canadian Fuels Association

Norm Nordgulen, Director
Saskatchewan Association of
Rural Municipalities

Jerry Coben, Director
Federated Co-operatives Ltd

Phil Wrubleski, Executive Director (retired June 30, 2017)
Saskatchewan Association for
Resource Recovery Corp

Seated (Left to Right)

Bert Weichel, Secretary Treasurer & Director
Johnson & Weichel Consultants

Megan Currie, Director
Spectrum Brands Canada Inc

Rod Rosenfelt, Chairman & Director
Baldwin Filters (retired)


Mike Strachan, Director
Saskatchewan Urban
Municipalities Association

Staff 2017

Ethan Richardson

Ethan Richardson
(from Sept. 1, 2017)

Executive Director

2017 SARRC Staff


Phil Wrubleski (retired June 30, 2017)
Executive Director

Seated (Left to Right)

Michelle Snider
Administrative Assistant

Jolene Isaac
Administrative Services Manager

Merv Hey
Program Operations Manager